Maison de Maja & Rainer: 7 lits Greater London avec Jardin privé

285
GP/Nuit
5 lits simples
1 lit double
1 lit bébé
1 lit simple d'appoint
1 lit enfant d'appoint
1 lit bébé d'appoint

Abonnez-vous maintenant

Devenez membre de la communauté pour 149 € et organisez autant d'échanges que vous le souhaitez pendant 1 an.

En savoir plus

Description

 a complété sa maison en anglais.

Ce que vous allez adorer dans ce logement

We are currently looking for an exchange around Barcelona / Calafell for Easter 2023 and are not accepting any other destinations for that period. Explore London and all it has to offer from the beautiful and well located 4 bedroom, 3-bathroom house. It is on 3 floors. On the ground floor there is a huge kitchen/dining area with doors onto the garden, a sitting room with a two sofas and a toilet. On the first floor there is a master bedroom with a king-size (or two single!) bed (photo), one kids bedroom with 2 single beds, and one kids bedroom with a single bed. On this floor there is also a bathroom with a bath and a walk-in shower. On the top floor there is another bedroom with a king-size bed and an en-suite bathroom with a shower. The house is fully equipped with all modern equipment including wifi, a large flat screen TV, dishwasher, washer/dryer, Apple TV, Netflix etc. We like to keep our house very clean, and we will have our cleaner come after your visit so you don't have to clean (a cleaning fee of £100-£150 is payable, it depends on the day of the week you are arriving and how many in the party - I will let you know once we agreed the exchange). As we have two kids who are aged 6 and 9, we therefore have loads of toys for those ages (including Lego, dress up, trains, crafts... you name it!) and the house is suited for kids that age (e.g. our sofas are leather and there is no delicate glass within reach). In addition to the travel cot, we also have a high chair (the type you strap on a chair, but it has an insert and a tray, so good for 5 months +), and also 2 kids bicycles and 1 scooter which you are most welcome to borrow. If there is anything else you might need for your family, please let us know and we should be able to arrange it, as we have lots of friends with kids of different ages. We have a live in nanny who lives in a self contained part of the house (loft). She may or may not be there during the exchange as she also often travels then, but her room / bathroom (5th bedroom) are not part of the exchange. If she is there, you can arrange babysitting with her (extra cost) if desired. We can also recommend other nannies we know if you want extra help.

Ce que vous allez adorer dans le quartier

We live in a fantastic neighbourhood, around the corner from Northcote Road (last photo of restaurants). We are only a 10 mins away walking from Clapham Junction station, in Zone 2, and from there you'll be in Waterloo or Victoria in another 10 mins, where you can see all the famous attractions such as the Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, London Eye... as the second-last photo of our listing, I included google directions on how to get to the London Eye as an example (less than 30 mins door to door). The West End with its theatres is another one train stop away (change at Waterloo) and Buckingham Palace is vía a train to Victoria (one stop). South Kensington and its famous museums can easily be reached by bus. Clapham and Northcote Road are famous for being family-friendly but equally appealing to people in their 20s, 30s, 40s, etc! There are lots of restaurants, boutiques, pubs and cafes. There are also lots of bars which are happening in the evening (but we live on a side street so you are never disturbed). The street we live off is called Northcote Road and you can google it for ideas. At the end of our street there is a park with a playground. We both know London extremely well and we will give you recommendations for everything - itineraries, maps, getting around, how to get the best/cheapest tickets for shows, our favourite restaurants and bars for every budget and best things to do for every weather. Despite what is said about the British weather, it's brilliant at any time of the year, given the multitude of cultural things on offer which are indoors! Smokers are welcome to smoke in the garden, but not inside. We do not have pets but happy to look after yours during an exchange.

Le mot de la fin

Next to lots of great restaurants and shops (1-5 min walk!) Playground and a park top of road (3 min walk) Conveniently located to reach central London Huge kitchen/dining area, great for hanging out We can arrange on street parking at the cost of ~£9 per day. Ask us about recommendations on how to get to our house from the airport. Gatwick is the best - 30 mins by train, followed by Heathrow. City airport is OK and Luton and Stansted are very far and inconvenient to get to. It is very easy from our place to do day trips to famous places by train, especially Windsor and Hampton Court. Stonehenge is also an option. Using a car is not recommended in central London, but you can get Uber or cabs easily (however, public transport is often faster).

ID de la maison

#1101043 URL copiée !

Équipements

TV
WiFi
Lave vaisselle
Sèche linge
Lave linge
Four micro-ondes
Congélateur
Four
Réfrigerateur
Baignoire
Chauffage
Accès handicapés
Equipements bébé
Ordinateur
Internet
Jardin privé
Piscine privée
Barbecue
Air conditionné
Cheminée
Ascenseur
Place de parking privé
Voiture
Bicyclette
Moto
Portier inclus
Service de ménage inclus
Home cinéma
Balançoire privée
Balcon / Terrasse
Salle de sport privée
Baby-sitter

Règles de vie

Fumeurs bienvenus
Animaux de compagnie bienvenus
Enfants bienvenus
Chien sur place à nourrir
Chat sur place à nourrir
Plantes vertes à arroser

Carte

Rejoignez la communauté HomeExchange !

Inscrivez-vous pour voir la localisation de la maison et contacter ce membre pour un échange !

Questions fréquentes (FAQ)

Oui, ce logement dispose d'un jardin. Vous trouverez plus de détails sur le jardin et les autres équipements du logement sur cette page.
Oui, ce logement dispose d’une connexion Wi-Fi. Nous vous recommandons tout de même de discuter avec l’hôte afin de vous assurer que la vitesse de connexion est suffisante pour vos besoins.
Oui, ce logement dispose d'un ou plusieurs emplacements de parking.
Ce logement dispose de 4 chambres.
La surface de ce logement est de 150m2.
Commencez à échanger votre maison !

Pour pouvoir contacter les membres, vous devez vous créer un compte HomeExchange.